Everyday the Earth calls out with Ten Things

Posted on October 16, 2014

0


Anas Ibn Malik (RA) said:

“Everyday the earth calls out with ten things, saying,
‘O son of Adam! You strive on my surface and your destination is my stomach;
you disobey [Allah] on my surface and you will be punished for it in my stomach;
you laugh on my surface and you will cry in my stomach;
you are happy on my surface and you will be sad in my stomach;
you gather wealth on my surface and you will regret gathering it in my stomach;
you are arrogant on my surface and you will be humiliated in my stomach;
you walk insolently on my surface and you will fall miserably into my stomach;
you walk in the light on my surface and you will be in the darkness in my stomach;
and you walk with crowds and large gatherings on my surface and you will be lonely in my stomach.”

[Preparing For The Day Of Judgement pg.41-42 Ibn Hajar Al-‘Asqalani]

